A little exercise goes a long way

Posted: April 2, 2012 in Diary
Tags: , , ,
Logo for Wii Fit Plus.

Logo for Wii Fit Plus. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was lucky to get a Wii fit plus for Christmas. I have used it with only a couple of exceptions each day until early March.  I also got into the habbit of using an on-line calorie counter called myfitnesspal.com. The result was a very satisfactory drop in weight and a better feeling of suppleness and core strength.

Since early March, I had done a bit of walking, but not my usual routine on the Wii fit and had become a bit tardy on recording my calories too.

I signed into the Wii fit today and it greets me with “it’s been 26 days since your last visit”. I performed my standard routine and I was wiped out! Little and often does appear to be the way forward…

Leave a Reply

