More Basics

Posted: May 2, 2012 in Aikido, Diary
Tags: , , , ,

Tonight I trained in a small class of 3 students.  We went over the 6th kyu technique list. I had done them all before, but not looking at them in-depth. We did some bokken work to emphasize the correct movement for kote gaeshi and I did some over-the-belt breakfalling. This took me back to jitsu days. The sensei emphasized that this type of falling was not needed for 6th kyu and I did feel a little sore the day after!

Leave a Reply

