Real life takes over

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Activities, Aikido, Diary

I was unable to attend Aikido on Friday,  but we had an extra session on wedensday which was good.  It’s bank holiday Monday tomorrow and my wife is working on Tuesday so that’s scrubbed practice until Thursday at the earliest.  The weather looks bad too so I can’t do any solo weapons  practice either. On the other hand,  I could do with focusing a bit on some systems research topics.
Sounds like I may be working out of the country next week as well. It was a good immersive start to my Aikido training – I had managed to train at least twice a week for the last month. Now real life has taken over!

Leave a Reply

